Diane Trevarthen, President​​

2022/2023 Marais Players officers and directors


Marais Players
P.O. Box 261
Mayville, WI 53050 
email: admin@maraisplayers.com

  • Lori McCanna, Vice President
  • Connie Wagner, Secretary
  • Christopher Feucht, Treasurer
  • Marissa Nothem, Sergeant-at-Arms
  • Marty Wagner, Director
  • Dennis Gourlie, Director
  • ​Carol Del Ponte, Director
  • Lara Funke Nothem, Director

The Marais Players is  a community based theater group that has been entertaining local audiences since 1971. We receive revenue through ticket sales and patron memberships and are a non-profit corporation. Our actors, directors and support staff are volunteers who love to perform.

Each year we attempt to purchase additional equipment that will enhance the quality of our performances. We are able to do this through the support of our members. We offer a variety of membership levels and would welcome your support. Click here for more information about becoming a patron member of the Marais Players. 

We produce at least two performances each year, one in the spring and one in the fall. 

We invite you to take part in the entertainment, fun and charm of  local community theater!

Become a Volunteer! 

Want to become a member of  the stage crew, help with sound or lighting, make-up, etc.? We need you! We also rely on generous donations from local individuals and businesses to bring our stage to life. If you are able to donate stage furnishings or props (to be returned upon completion of show), we'd love to hear from you! Email volunteer@maraisplayers.com to become a volunteer member of the Marais Players.